Career Change

Last year I decided that it was time for me to go back to school. My mom was after me to get an MBA and although I knew the advantage of having business skills in the workplace, I wasn’t completely sold on doing anything that didn’t involve any kind of creativity. But, I got a GMAT tutor anyway and from Sept 04 to Jan 05 I studied for the GMAT. Around Feb 05, I picked up a book called “Making a Living Without a Job”…reading this book inspired me to do something I’ve always wanted to do – design. So, I applied to a local graduate program, took the GRE, prayed and here I am. I’m not exactly sure where this will take me, but I have a plan and that works for me!
This blog will generally be about my trip through interior design…it’s not what you think it is!!

Leave a Reply

