Cool Down but Don’t Stop


Well, finals have been finalized…that was tough! Even with two classes, the projects alone were enough to drive me a little batty. This program, even part-time, is rough without proper time management. I got a little glimpse of what this semester was going to be like during my fall semester, so over the winter break, I read “The 10 Natural Laws of Successful Time and Life Management” by Hyrum Smith. It was GREAT and it helped me understand the value of my time. If you’re looking to improve how you use your time, I completely recommend this as a summer read.

Aside from school, I’m putting together a little list of fun things I’d like to do over the summer to expose and familiarize myself with the design industry. Although it’s kind of broad, I’d really like to do more concept furniture design and even get into making models. IDSA and CORE77 have some great resources for that. Also, I’d like to learn to sew…never know when you’re going to need it, you know?

If you get a chance and would like something cool to do, check out Inventables Student Competition. Submission deadline is June 15 so get cracking!

Leave a Reply

