I’m Back!


After having been in Italy for almost a month, I was really ready to come back home to my own world. The trip was great! Italy is a very ancient country compared to America. Imagine living in a city that used to be a medieval fort and the streets are paved with cobblestones. You dine in a restaurant that uses a small piazza as a patio. While the sun is going down, it passes the remains of abbeys and turrets. Basically, it was just beautiful. I would love to visit Toscania again!

Over the course of the three weeks, we went to Naples (Pompeii and Herculaneum), Rome, Siena, Florence and Venice. Although it wasn’t quite whirlwind, there was a great deal of history to digest in such a short time…and of course, that is just the tip of the iceberg. We spent an evening with archeologists and set designers, dining while learning the history of an Abbey in Toscania and discovering the design of common areas for people. It was absolutely fabulous!

I’m struggling to decide which city I enjoyed the most – Florence was great for shopping and Venice was ideal, but I think I felt a connection with Siena the most. It’s a really unique city and even older than the city of Rome! I love the Duomo most.

One thought on “I’m Back!

  1. isn’t world travel cool?!? it gives you a completely different perspective. i am so proud of you. keep reaching for the stars!

Leave a Reply

