Claim your Space

When people don’t know what you’re doing, or what you stand for – they’ll automatically make claims on your space, your time and even who you are as a person. Today, I claim my space as a creative, a multimedia producer, a writer, a reader (so. many. books.) a homeowner (yup, gotta claim it even if I do want to move), a design fanatic, a world traveler (well, halfway there anyway), an A/V Girl, a contractor, an entrepreneur, a Woman (capital W – meow!), a yard sale & estate sale lover, an eternal student (infinitely curious), a lover (of intelligent, handsome men :swoon:), a bit of a teenager at heart (not angsty, though), a romantic, an inventor/thinker/adventurer, a gadget girl, a dreamer with a home office, a builder of people and things/ideas, a Shopper (oh, lord am I a Shopper!), a spiritual thinker, a perfectionist (and therefore, procrastinator), a human, a traveler, an explorer of thought, space and culture, a sister, aunt, cousin, daughter, granddaughter, niece and friend.

I hope I didn’t miss anything. Mostly because I don’t want anyone to claim anything that’s mine and trying to make it theirs (aka: giving them controlling interest in me).  I’ll give up what I want to give up and when I choose to give them up.

Now, I don’t always do all these things well and consistently (and that’s not a blanket excuse for some way that I may eff up in the future) but I claim them. And I totally claim the good that people see in all that and for me.

One thought on “Claim your Space

Leave a Reply

