Dreams

So often, I have dreams that stay on and seem to re-appear in the times I need them. When this one happened, it completely blew my mind. I can still see it exactly.

I had a dream last night about a girl.
A little girl, about 7 or 8, had hurt her ankle. From experience, I could tell her ankle injury was only minor, but she complained that she couldn’t walk. So, I showed her that she could walk and that she wasn’t really hurt…she could heal. So the little girl skipped off on her own, down the sidewalk. Suddenly all the sidewalks turned into raging rivers of ice water and the little girl skipped right into the water. She didn’t come up for air.

In my mind, I called for help but couldn’t hear myself calling. I wanted to try to save the little girl, but I couldn’t move from where I was standing.
Out of nowhere, policemen and firefighters jumped in the water. They never pulled the little girl up, but they did save a young woman. Once she hit air, she “strode” out of the water and onto land. She was strong; she was beautiful. She was wearing the same clothes the little girl had worn! She was the little girl made strong by the water.

Leave a Reply

