my bad

So, yeah, I’ve been kind of out of it for about a month or two. My spunky, zany little lady passed away last month following a few weeks of illness. I honestly hoped I’d have her around for another 96 years.

Speaking of which, it was strange when I told people that she had passed and that, yes, she was 96…

“Oh, but she had a long life!”

Yeah, but…she was still my grandmother. I still talked to her like any other family member. And just because you’re 96 doesn’t mean you’re not a person or loved by someone.

I guess it was kind of like saying “Duh, you shouldn’t be upset…she was old!”

I mean, is that what it’s come to? You hit a certain age and all of a sudden, you are deserving of death?

:Sigh: I only take it personally because I’m just upset that she’s not here anymore.

Point of this post being, I’ve been away for awhile, getting quiet, getting over and going up. Basically just growing the hell up and moving on with my life…that’s probably what Grandma would do.

 

2 thoughts on “my bad

  1. I’m sorry for the loss of your grandma. I never understood people who think mourning is optional according to age. It’s not. There’s still a signficant loss there. Take as much time as you need to heal, and know that part of your grandmother will live on inside you. If you want to post some memories or photos of her, I’d love to celebrate her life with you. ::hugs::

  2. Thanks Holly. I’ll be sharing some of the video clips and photos of times I visited her from time to time 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

