Greater Debaters

As I was working on a feature article on a local Debate Club, I researched some clips on YouTube to see if there was any footage I could use to draw the reader in to the article. I came across this web series called The Debaters. How great would it be to have a show like this in the U.S.?

As I was interviewing the founder of the local Debate Club, I found myself wishing I could join and keep developing my own critical thinking skills. Yes, we have “Are You Smarter Than a Fifth-Grader” and “The Apprentice”…I think it’s time for a real education. We NEED a debate show!

Leave a Reply

