How I Work: Storyboarding

I likes my multimedia storyboards like I likes my men…hand-drawn with several dry erase markers.

No, really I do like doing storyboards this way. I’ve downloaded at least three different storyboarding apps and programs, but none of them works as well or as quickly than plain old whiteboard/charter paper and markers when I’m working with the Director of InterAct Story Theatre to produce the multimedia design for their plays. This storyboard is from “Shirt of Happiness” and was part of Capital Fringe Fest in DC last summer.

How do you work with storyboards in your work? Any programs to suggest? I’ve tried Celtx and Cinemak (long time ago on my iPhone).

 

Leave a Reply

